Send Self-Destruct Message



Have you ever wanted to send confidential information within your work environment, to family or friends, but were afraid to do so over the internet, because some malicious hacker could be spying on you?

Privnote is a free web-based service that allows you to send top-secret notes over the internet. It's fast, easy, and requires no password or user registration at all.

Steps: - 

Sender's END:

  • You will see a lot of options. Under Note self-destructs you have 5 options to choose from. Choose according to your need.


  • You can set Manual Password to open to PRIVNOTE, so that no one can read it if they got access to the link by any chance.
  • You can also set the Destruction Notification so that you will receive an email saying that note is destroyed.
  • After done with all your favorable settings click on Create a Note.
    • Copy the link and send it to the person, the note is for.

      Receiver's END:

      • When the receiver receives the message and if you have unchecked the box saying Do not ask for confirmation.... at the time of creating the PRIVNOTE. This will be the first page on the site for him/her.
      • And then (s)he can see the message by clicking Yes, show me the note and can see the message with the notification on the top saying This note was destroyed... .

        Sender's END: You will receive a notification if you have entered the email address while creating the PRIVNOTE.


        Video Tutorial - Coming Soon...

        We hope this helps. If any suggestions or doubts you can add a comment and we will reply as soon as possible.

        2 comments:

        1. As we are using external website for sending msg, so confidential information still cannot be shared as everything will be available to external website.

          ReplyDelete
          Replies
          1. Yeah we got your point but if we read the privacy policy it says the link is bind with decryption keys and at no point privote gets the link.

            Read it here: https://privnote.com/info/privacy (Point 2, 2nd paragraph)

            Delete